Monaghan release team to face Tyrone in Ulster Championship opener

CONOR McManus is set to start for Monaghan in Sunday’s Ulster Championship opener against Tyrone.

McManus played a crucial role in their win over Mayo on the final day of the league which ensured their survival in Division One for another year. It was the 35-year-old’s first start of the season and it’s no surprise that he’s been named in the starting 15 for this Sunday.

The full team is as follows:

1 Rory Beggan

2 Thomas McPhillips

3 Kieran Duffy

4 Ryan Wylie

5 Conor Boyle

6 Dessie Ward

7 Ryan O’Toole

8 Darren Hughes

9 Killian Lavelle

10 Stephen O’Hanlon

11 Michael Bannigan

12 Conor McCarthy

13 Jack McCarron

14 Karl Gallagher

15 Conor McManus

Subs: Darren McDonnell, Sean Jones, Aaron Mulligan, Shane Carey, Karl O’Connell, Fintan Kelly, Jason Irwin, Kieran Hughes, Darragh McElearney, Francie Hughes, Kevin Loughran

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere

No tags for this post.

Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW