Antrim GAA release hurling All-Star nominations

ANTRIM GAA will select their Year 10 hurling team of the season as part of their new programme of games in conjunction with GaelFast, with the winners to be announced on Thursday.

Players were recommended by teachers, coaches, Antrim GAA Gaelfast staff and match officials throughout the competition.

“The process to select our Antrim Schools Cup All-Stars was extremely difficult due to the high levels of performance from our players over the blitz days and knockout phases of the competitions,” commented Alfie Hannaway, Antrim’s Games Development Manager.

Over 16 schools and over 320 pupils took part in our hurling across Year 10 Competition from January to March.

“I would like to thank and congratulate our parents, guardians, Academy squad mentors, schools and club coaches for providing our children with opportunities to develop, take part in our games and be surrounded in the overwhelming physical, psychological, social and emotional health and well-being benefits associated with playing GAA Sports,” Hannaway concluded.

Jack Cunningham St Louises
Shane McGilligan St Louis
Ryan Clarke OLSPK

Corner back                                       
Eamonn Kearney St Marys CBGS
Connlaoth Woodhouse  Cross & Passion
Rory Keenan OLSPK

Full back
Eunan Johnson Cross & Passion
Aodhan McLaughlin Rathmore
Domhnall McKay St Louis

Corner back
Paddy Morgan St Killians
Lewis Rafferty St Marys CBGS
Shea Wade Aquinas

Wing back
Matthew Murray St Marys CBGS
Kevin McArdle De La Salle
Joe McFadden St Louis

Centre back
Liam Smith Cross & Passion
Caodhan Graham St Killians
Kealann McCann St Marys CBGS

Wing back
Jake Ward St Marys CBGS
Eunan Curry St Louis
Ruairí Ó Scolláin Colaiste Feirste

Darragh Kinney Cross & Passion
Nathan Mac Cionnaoith Colaiste Feirste
Darren Delander St Marys CBGS
Dylan McNaughton St Killians
Eoin Bailey Cross & Passion
Neil Rodgers St Louis

Wing forward
Charlie Black St Killians
Oisín McLaren De La Salle
Matthew Donnelly Cross & Passion

Centre forward
James McGarry St Louis
Jamie McEllone Rathmore
Harry Feeney St Malachys

Wing forward
Cormac Mulligan St Marys CBGS
Dylan Fegan De La Salle
Shane McQuillan St Killians

Corner forward
Cahir McCambridge St Killians
Shea Bell St Malachys
Euan Molloy St Louis

Full forward
Daire Jemfrey St Marys CBGS
Logan Mc Conville Cross & Passion
Christopher Leech St Killians

Corner forward
Tomás Adams Colaiste Feirste
Connloath McNaughton St Killians
Brogan McAvoy St Malachys





Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW