Tyrone and Kerry play their cards ahead of Croker clash

By Michael McMullan

TYRONE have named their side for Saturday’s All-Ireland quarter-final date with reigning champions Kerry at Croke Park (3.45pm).

Since Monday’s draw, it is a fixture that has gathered plenty of interest and formed part of a double header with Armagh v Monaghan which throws in at 6pm.

Joint managers Feargal Logan and Brian Dooher had named the same team that started their win over Donegal, meaning Joe Oguz, Niall Sludden and Frank Burns have to be content with a place on the bench.

Kerry have made two changes since their facile win over Louth. Flying machine Gavin White makes a return ahead of Mike Breen with Paul Geaney preferred in attack to Tony Brosnan

Tyrone: Niall Morgan, Michael McKernan, Ronan McNamee, Pádraig Hampsey, Cormac Quinn, Michael O’Neill, Peter Harte, Brian Kennedy, Conn Kilpatrick, Conor Meyler, Ruari Canavan, Kieran McGeary, Darren McCurry, Matthew Donnelly, Darragh Canavan
Subs: Lorcan Quinn, Frank Burns, Aidan Clarke, Niall Devlin, Richard Donnelly, Niall Kelly, Nathan McCarron, Cathal McShane, Sean O’Donnell, Joe Oguz, Niall Sludden

Kerry: Shane Ryan, Graham O’Sullivan, Jason Foley, Tom O’Sullivan, Paul Murphy, Tadhg Morley, Gavin White, Diarmuid O’Connor, Jack Barry, Dara Moynihan, Sean O’Shea, Adrian Spillane, Paudie Clifford, David Clifford, Paul Geaney
Subs: Shane Murphy, Tony Brosnan, Mike Breen, Brian Ó Beaglaíoch, Barry Dan O’Sullivan, Ruairi Murphy, Micheál Burns, Stephen O’Brien, Donal O’Sullivan, Dylan Casey, Sean O’Brien

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW