Armagh and Monaghan name teams for quarter-final clash

ARMAGH and Monaghan have named their teams for tomorrow’s All-Ireland quarter-final clash at Croke Park.

Vinny Corey has named the same Monaghan starting team that claimed a knock-out win over Kildare a week ago, with Conor McManus named on the bench.

Rian O’Neill, meanwhile, returns to the starting line up for Armagh after serving a one-game suspension in their table-topping win over Galway a fortnight ago with Ciaran Higgins dropping to the bench.

Armagh team: Ethan Rafferty, Paddy Burns, Aaron McKay, Aidan Forker, Conor O’Neill, Greg McCabe, Callum Cumiskey, Ciaran Mackin, Ben Crealey, Jason Duffy, Rory Grugan, Stefan Campbell, Conor Turbitt, Rian O’Neill, Andrew Murnin.

Armagh subs: Shea Magill, Joe McElroy, Jemar Hall, Justin Kieran, Oisin Conaty, Shane McPartlan, Barry McCambridge, Ross McQuillan, Jarly Og Burns, Connaire Mackin, Tiernan Kelly.

Monaghan team: Rory Beggan, Ryan O’Toole, Kieran Duffy, Ryan Wyle, Karl O’Connell, Conor Boyle, Conor McCarthy, Karl Gallagher, Killian Lavelle, Stephen O’Hanlon, Michael Bannigan, Ryan McAnespie, Jack McCarron, Gary Mohan, Dessie Ward.

Monaghan subs: Darren McDonnell, Kieran Hughes, Conor McManus, Sean Jones, Darren Hughes, Shane Carey, Kevin Loughran, Fintan Kelly, Darragh McElearney, Francie Hughes, Colm Lennon.


Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW