Cavan announce three changes for date with the Dubs

CAVAN have named three changes to their starting line-up ahead of Saturday’s All-Ireland SFC Round Robin match at home to Dublin, their second outing of the series.

Luke Fortune, Cian Madden and Ryan O’Neill have made the starting team in place of Conor Brady, Conor Rehill and Jason McLoughlin, who all lined out in their round one defeat to Mayo.

Neither Brady and McLoughlin are named on the panel of 26, though teams are permitted four stand-by players who can slot in on match day.

The team is as follows:

Gary O’Rourke

Cian Reilly

Killian Brady

Luke Fortune

Padraig Faulkner

Niall Carolan

Oisin Kieran

Ciaran Brady

Brian O’Connell

Oisin Kiernan

Cian Madden

Gerard Smith

Ryan O’Neill

James Smith

Oisin Brady

Subs: Liam Brady, Mark Magee, Conor Rehill, Paddy Meade, Peter Smith, Ryan Brady, Tiarnan Madden. Ryan Donohoe, Matthew Smith, Cormac O’Reilly, Darragh Lovett

Listen to this week’s Gaelic Lives preview podcast on spotify below:


Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere

No tags for this post.

Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW