Derry name team for league decider with Tyrone

By Michael McMullan

JOHNNY McGarvey has named his Derry team for Saturday’s Division 2B final against Tyrone at Owenbeg (5.30pm).

Derry were winners over the Red Hands on the opening game of the season with the only blot on their season being a draw on a wasteful weekend in Wicklow.

The Oakleafers are without Dara Mooney and Niall Farren but there is a return for Sean Cassidy in defence.

Aimon Duffin and Paul Cleary  – who came on against Roscommon – are retained.

Both sides – along with Donegal – have already secured their place in Division Two of the new look five-tier National League for 2025.

Derry: Oisin O’Doherty, Paddy Kelly, Mark Craig, Sean Cassidy, Aimon Duffin, Richie Mullan, Meehaul McGrath, Cormac O’Doherty, Ruairí Ó Mianáin, John Mullan, Corey O’Reilly, Darragh McGilligan, Cahal Murray, Christy McNaughton, Paul Cleary

Subs: Eoin Mulholland, Thomas Brady, Callum O’Kane, Darragh Mullan, Padhraig Nelis, Jack Shaw, Reece McSorley, Dominic Duggan, Darragh Cartin, Sean Kelly, James Friel

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW