Derry name team for Ulster final showdown with Armagh

By Michael McMullan

DERRY manager Rory Gallagher has named an unchanged team for Sunday’s Ulster final with Armagh (Clones 4pm).

Derry were winners over Fermanagh and Monaghan on their way to the decider, with Kieran McGeeney’s side seeing of Antrim, Cavan and Down on their way.

There is no starting berth for Ciaran McFaul who will have to wait for his 20th senior appearance.

There have been two changes on the bench with u-20 players Mark Doherty and Niall O’Donnell coming in ahead of Diarmuid Baker and Oisin McWilliams.

Armagh have made one change with Jemar Hall dropping out of the matchday panel, with Stefan Campbell coming into the starting 15.

The Oakleafers are targeting back-to-back titles and follow in the footsteps of the 1976 team with Armagh bidding to get their hands on the first Anglo Celt Cup for the first time since 2008.

Derry:  Odhrán Lynch, Chrissy McKaigue, Eoin McEvoy, Conor McCluskey, Paudi McGrogan, Gareth McKinless, Conor Doherty, Conor Glass, Brendan Rogers, Padraig Cassidy, Paul Cassidy, Ethan Doherty, Niall Toner, Shane McGuigan, Niall Loughlin
Subs: Ryan Scullion, Declan Cassidy, Ciaran McFaul, Shea Downey, Lachlan Murray, Ben McCarron, Paul McNeill, Benny Heron, Conleth McGuckian, Mark Doherty, Niall O’Donnell

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW