Draw set for Ulster minor tournament at St Paul’s

THE draw for the fonaCAB Ulster Minor Football Tournament will take place on Monday, November 7 in the Lord Major’s Parlour at City Hall.

The tournament, hosted by St Paul’s, makes a return at u-17 level after being put on hold due to the Covid-19.

Bellaghy and Lavey won the last two titles, with Dungiven – champions in 1990 – bidding to maintain the impressive record in the competition with 17 titles in all..

The teams involved his year are:
St Brigids Antrim
Clan na Gael Armagh
Ramor United Cavan
Dungiven Derry
Four Masters Donegal
Burren Down
Donaghmore Tyrone
Scotstown Monaghan

The Erne County are still at the quarter-final stage with the final planned for Sunday, November 20.

Glen and Ballinderry (four) lead the roll of honour, with Burren and Dungiven as the only former winners to have qualified so far.

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW