Limerick lead the way in All-Star nominations

ALL-IRELAND champions Limerick have had 14 players nominated for All-Stars after another year at the top of the tree.

Kyle Hayes, one of three Limerick players shortlisted for hurler of the year, as been nominated as a defender after being honoured as a forward last year.

PwC GAA/GPA Hurling All-Star Nominations

Goalkeepers:  Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny), Nickie Quaid (Limerick), Eibhear Quilligan (Clare)

Defenders: Barry Nash, Mike Casey, Dan Morrissey, Kyle Hayes, Diarmaid Byrnes (all Limerick), Mikey Butler, Huw Lawlor, Paddy Deegan, David Blanchfield (all Kilkenny), John Conlon, Adam Hogan, Diarmuid Ryan, David McInerney (all Clare),
Ciarán Joyce, Damien Cahalane (both Cork), Jack Grealish, Daithí Burke (both Galway), Ronan Maher (Tipperary)

Midfielders: Darragh O’Donovan, Will O’Donoghue (both Limerick), Noel McGrath (Tipperary), Darragh Fitzgibbon (Cork), David Fitzgerald (Clare), Adrian Mullen (Kilkenny)

Forwards: Cian Lynch, Peter Casey, Tom Morrissey, Aaron Gillane, Seamus Flanagan, David Reidy (all Limerick), Cathal Mannion, Conor Whelan, Brian Concannon, Evan Niland (all Galway), Tony Kelly, Shane O’Donnell, Mark Rodgers (Clare), TJ Reid, Eoin Cody (both Kilkenny), Jake Morris (Tipperary), Dónal Burke (Dublin), Patrick Horgan (Cork)

PwC GAA/GPA Hurler of the Year Nominees

Kyle Hayes, Aaron Gillane, Diarmaid Byrnes (all Limerick)

PwC GAA/GPA Young Hurler of the Year Nominees

Adam Hogan (Clare), Mark Rodgers (Clare), Ciaran Joyce (Cork)


Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW