No change for the Dubs ahead of Monaghan clash

By Michael McMullan

DUBLIN manager Dessie Farrell has named an unchanged team for Saturday’s All-Ireland semi-final against Monaghan in Croke Park (5.30pm).

Whether it’s the Dublin team that actually starts is another matter. There have been changes to virtually every selection before throw-in.

There is no place for Ciaran Kilkenny, Jack McCaffrey or Paddy Small who have been named on the bench.

Outside of league winning goalkeeper David O’Hanlon, Killian O’Gara and Ross McGarry – who are not listed in the 26 – the Dubs go into Saturday’s clash with a strong lineup.

The winners will play whoever comes through Sunday’s semi-final between champions Kerry and Ulster kingpins Derry.

Dublin: Stephen Cluxton, Eoin Murchan, Michael Fitzsimons, Davy Byrne, James McCarthy, John Small, Lee Gannon, Brian Fenton, Brian Howard, Paul Mannion, Sean Bugler, Niall Scully, Cormac Costello, Con O’Callaghan, Colm Basquel

Subs: Ecan Comercord, Ciaran Kilkenny, Tom Lahiff, Sean McMahon, Jack McCaffrey, Cian Murphy, Daire Newcombe,  Peadar Ó Cofaigh Byrne, Lorcan O’Dell, Dean Rock, Paddy Small

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW