O’Hare and Burns among subs as Tyrone name team to face Clare

By Niall Gartland

TYRONE have named an unchanged starting line-up for Sunday’s All-Ireland SFC Round Two clash against Clare at O’Neill’s Healy Park.

Feargal Logan and Brian Dooher have kept their faith in the same starting 15 after last Saturday’s opening round against Donegal, but there are a number of changes to the match-day panel.

Tyrone U20 star Shea O’Hare is the first of the recent recruits from county’s All-Ireland U20 success to put himself in contention for a senior intercounty debut having been named among the subs.

Also named is Frank Burns, who is in concention to see action for the first time all year having recovered from a knee problem.

Tyrone team to face Clare:

Niall Morgan
Niall Devlin
Padraig Hampsey
Michael McKernan
Ben Cullen
Mattie Donnelly
Kieran McGeary
Brian Kennedy
Conn Kilpatrick
Ciaran Daly
Michael O’Neill
Seanie O’Donnell
Darren McCurry
Darragh Canavan
Ruairi Canavan
Subs: Oisin O’Kane, Frank Burns, Aidan Clarke, Peter Harte, Nathan McCarron, Lorcan McGarrity, Cathal McShane, Joe Oguz, Shea O’Hare, Cormac Quinn, Tiernan Quinn
Listen to this week’s Gaelic Lives preview podcast on Spotify below:

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW