Teams for Ulster SFC weekend

By Michael McMullan

DERRY have named an unchanged team for Saturday’s Ulster SFC showdown with Donegal at Celtic Park.

Steelstown’s Diarmuid Baker is set to make a first championship start after being a regular this season.

Gareth McKinless, who was forced off injured in the win over Dublin, has again being listed on the bench.

Speaking to Gaelic Life, selector Paul McFlynn said McKinless was back in training but they were assessing his progress his week.

There is no place in the squad for Cormac Murphy who misses out with injury.

Jim McGuinness has named Ryan McHugh, Dáire Ó Baoill and skipper Patrick McBrearty in his side.

The trio missed the league final with Odhrán Doherty in from the start.

Dropping out are Jason McGee, Luke McGlynn and Caolan McColgan and Kevin McGettigan all missing out.

McColgan, McGlynn and Eoghan Bán Gallagher are missing from the squad which Brendan McCole listed among the subs.

Tyrone and Cavan have named with Mattie Donnelly making his first start of the season for the Red Hands.

They will also be without Conn Kilpatrick and Cormac Quinn for the trip to Breffni.

Cavan boss Raymond Galligan has named an unchanged team from their win over Monaghan.

Jason McLoughlin and Killian Clarke have been named in the 26 with Paddy Meade and James Galligan missing out.

Derry: Odhrán Lynch; Conor McCluskey, Chrissy McKaigue, Diarmuid Baker; Conor Doherty, Eoin McEvoy, Paudi McGrogan; Conor Glass, Brendan Rogers; Ethan Doherty, Ciaran McFaul, Paul Cassidy, Niall Loughlin, Shane McGuigan Lachlan Murray
Subs: Ryan Scullion, Emmett Bradley, Declan Cassidy, Matthew Downey, Shea Downey, Donncha Gilmore, Conleth McGuckian, Gareth McKinless, Eunan Mulholland, Mark Doherty, Niall Toner

Donegal: Shaun Patton; Mark Curran, Ciarán Moore, Peadar Mogan, Ryan McHugh, Caolan McGonagle, Shane O’Donnell, Ciarán Thompson, Michael Langan; Odhran Doherty, Niall O’Donnell, Daire Ó Baoill; Patrick McBrearty, Oisin Gallen, Aaron Doherty
Subs: Gavin Mulreany, Kevin McGettigan, Stephen McMenamin, Hugh McFadden, Domhnall Mac Giolla Bhríde, Jeaic Mac Ceallabhuí, Brendan McCole, Jamie Brennan, Jason McGee, John Ross Molloy, Cathal MacAonghása

Tyrone: Niall Morgan; Conall Devlin, Paudie Hampsey, Michael McKernan, Seanie O’Donnell, Mattie Donnelly, Niall Devlin; Brian Kennedy, Aodhan Donaghy;  Ciaran Daly, Kieran McGeary, Joe Oguz; Darren McCurry, Darragh Canavan, Ruairi Canavan
Subs: Lorcan Quinn, Aidan Clarke, Ben Cullen, Conor Cush, Cormaic Donnelly, Liam Gray, Nathan McCarron, Lorcan McGarrity, Cathal McShane, Michael O’Neill, Tiarnan Quinn

Cavan: Gary O’Rourke; Cian Reilly, Killian Brady, Brian O’Connell; Padraig Faulkner, Niall Carolan, Conor Brady; James Smith, Oisin Kiernan (Denn); Ciarán Brady, Gerard Smith, Oisin Kiernan (Castlerahan); Cian Madden, Patrick Lynch, Oisin Brady
Subs: Fergal O’Rourke, Mark Magee, Luke Fortune, Conor Rehill, Jason McLoughlin, Tristan Noack-Hofmann, Ryan Donohoe, Tiarnan Madden, Killian Clarke, Cormac O’Reilly, Caoimhin O’Reilly


Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW