Ulster championship details released

THE details of this year’s Ulster SFC have been released and Antrim have been given their home advantage for their clash with Cavan, their first time in action on home soil since 2013.

Champions Tyrone will travel to Brewster Park to take on Kieran Donnelly’s Fermanagh, with Derry awaiting the winners.

The tie of the round is Armagh’s visit to Ballybofey to take on Donegal, just a matter of weeks after the league clash that could have a bearing on Donegal’s status in Division One with the outside chance that Declan Bonner’s side are in the relegation dogfight.

First Round – Saturday, April 16
Fermanagh v Tyrone in Brewster Park at 6.30pm


Saturday, April 23
1 – Antrim v Cavan in Corrigan Park at 2.00pm

Sunday, April 24
2 – Donegal v Armagh in Páirc MacCumhaill at 2.00pm

Saturday, April 30
3 – Monaghan v Down in St Tiernach’s Park at 4.30pm

Sunday, May 1
4 – Derry v Round 1 winner in Celtic Park / O’Neill’s Healy Park at 4.00pm


Sunday, May 8 (4.00pm)
Winner 1 v Winner 2

Sunday, May 15 (4.00pm)
Winner 1 v Winner 2

Sunday, May 29 (4.00pm)

READ MORE – Derry skipper backs merged approach. Click here…


Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere

No tags for this post.

Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW