Antrim name team for Fermanagh clash

By Michael McMullan

ANTRIM have named their team for Sunday’s top of the table clash with Fermanagh in Armagh (3pm) as the Tailteann Cup group stages come to a close.

The winner will top the group and book a quarter-final spot, avoiding their name in the hat for Sunday’s preliminary quarter-final draw.

Eoghan McCabe, Cormac McGettigan and Colm McLarnon come in from the win over Wexford ahead of Declan Lynch and injured duo Joe and Patrick Finnegan.

A draw would be enough for Andy McEntee’s side who top the table on score difference but they’ll be keen to go one better than the league game between the teams when they let the lead ship in a Erne victory.

Antrim: Michael Byrne; Patrick McCormick, Peter Healy, Eoghan McCabe; Dermot McAleese, Cormac McGettigan, Marc Jordan; Conor Stewart, Cathal Hynds; Colm McLarnon, Adam Loughran, Ruairí McCann (Creggan); Patrick McBride, Ruairi McCann (Aghagallon), Dominic McEnhill
Subs:   Luke Mulholland, Declan Lynch, Ronan Boyle, Barry McCormick, Jack Dowling, Eunan Quinn, Conor Hands, Oisin Doherty, Conhuir Johnston, Odhran Eastwood, Ryan McQuillan

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW