Armagh announce squad for semi-final showdown

Armagh manager Kieran McGeeney has named his team to take on Mickey Harte’s Derry in the semi-final of the McKenna Cup.

Armagh saw off Tyrone on Wednesday night by the minimum of margins and have made four changes for Saturday’s showdown.

Blaine Hughes returns between the sticks having sat out last season and he replaces Shea Magill in nets.

Sean Conlon, last year’s u20 captain, along with Ciaron O’Hanlon and Justin Kieran are added to the starting team.

Oisin O’Neill caught the eye on Wednesday night, kicking 0-7 and picking up the Man of the Match award.

Armagh: Blaine Hughes, Tomas McCormack, Ciaran Higgins, Sean Conlon, Connaire Mackin, Niall Rowland, Mark Shields, Ben Crealey, Callum O’Neill, Ciaron O’Hanlon, Joe Sheridan, Justin Kieran, Cian McConville, Oisin O’Neill, Darragh McMullen. Subs: David O’Hagan, Jarly Og Burns, Michael McConville, Sam McClarnon, Conor Magennis, Daniel Magee, Rian O’Neill.

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW