Armagh name team to face Galway

Armagh have made two changes to the starting team as they prepare to face Galway in the final round of the All-Ireland group stages.

Rian O’Neill misses out through suspension following his dismissal against Tyrone, while Jarly Og Burns has been dropped to the bench.

Paddy Burns and Ciaran Higgins come into the team in their place and both are earning their first championship starts of the season.

Kieran McGeeney has rejigged his starting line-up with a few players starting in different positions than they did the last day out.

With Higgins at full back, Aaron McKay has moved to centre half back with Callum Cumiskey starting in the full forward line.

Stefan Campbell moves into the full forward line in O’Neill’s absence, and joins Conor Turbitt and Andrew Murnin.

Armagh: Ethan Rafferty, Paddy Burns, Ciaran Higgins, Aidan Forker, Greg McCabe, Aaron McKay, Conor O’Neill, Ben Crealey, Ciaran Mackin, Jason Duffy, Rory Grugan, Callum Cumiskey, Conor Turbitt, Andrew Murnin, Stefan Campbell. Subs: Shea Magill, Joe McElory, Ross McQuillan, Barry McCambridge, Jarly Og Burns, Stephen Sheridan, Shane McPartlan, Jemar Hall, Justin Kieran, Cian McConville, Oisin Conaty.

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW