Cavan squad named ahead of Armagh clash

MICKEY Graham has named a strong starting line-up for Cavan’s Ulster Championship quarter-final clash with Armagh tomorrow.

The Breffni Blues head into the game off the back of a successful league campaign that saw them capture the Division Three title.

Graham has made three changes to the starting team that downed Fermanagh 0-16 to 1-7 in Croke Park.

Jason McLaughlin, Oisin Kiernan and Conor Brady replace Niall Carolan, Jack McKenna and Ryan O’Neill.

Paddy Lynch, Cavan’s top scorer in the league with 3-23, starts at full forward while Dara McVeety comes into the half forward line.

McVeety returned to the Cavan team this year after a three-year absence and will line out in his first championship game since 2019.

Cavan’s full panel is as follows:

1 Raymond Galligan

2 Killian Clarke

3 Padraig Faulkner

4 Jason McLoughlin

5 Ciaran Brady

6 Oisin Kiernan

7 Gerard Smith

8 Gearóid McKiernan

9 James Smith

10 Conor Brady

11 Dara McVeety

12 Jonathan McCabe

13 Cian Madden

14 Paddy Lynch

15 Oisin Brady

Subs: Liam Brady, Conor Moynagh, Conor Madden, Niall Carolan, Tiarnan Madden, Brandon Boylan, Ryan O’Neill, Jack McKenna, Killian Brady, Martin Reilly, Conor Smith.

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW