Derry lead the way on Soaring Stars team

ALL-IRELAND intermediate camogie champions Derry lead the way with eight players named on the PwC Soaring Stars team.

It took Derry two attempts to win their first All-Ireland since 2012 with a fine performance seeing off Meath in a replay in Clones after the sides ended level in Croke Park.

Derry has won an impressive eight Soaring Stars, which will be celebrated at the eagerly anticipated PwC All-Stars Awards Ceremony in Croke Park on November 4.

Aine McAllister and Aoife Ní Chaiside – who was on the 2012 winning team – have also been shortlisted with Meath’s Aoife Minogue for player of the year.

  1. Niamh Gribbin, Derry
  2. Niamh Quinn, Derry
  3. Claire Coffey, Meath
  4. Sophia Payne, Meath
  5. Lauren McKenna, Derry
  6. Aoife Ní Chaiside, Derry
  7. Ellen Casey, Clare
  8. Dervla O’Kane, Derry
  9. Aoife Minogue, Meath
  10. Mairead McNicholl, Derry
  11. Aine McAllister, Derry
  12. Amy Gaffney, Meath
  13. Aoife Shaw, Derry
  14. Caoimhe Cahill
  15. Jean Kelly, Tipperary

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW