All-Ireland minor fixtures finalised

By Michael McMullan

THE dates, times and venues have been announced for the All-Ireland minor quarter-finals.

Ulster champions Derry will take on Galway in a repeat of last year’s All-Ireland semi-final.

The Tribesmen were 2-9 to 1-11 winners on their way to the title despite a spirited Derry comeback.

From this year’s team, captain Fionn McEldowney, Cahir Spiers, Conall Higgins and Johnny McGuckian were in action with John Boyle also part of the panel.

Monaghan face Mayo, who beat Galway in last Friday’s Connacht final.

Dublin beat Kildare in Wednesday’s Leinster-final and will play Cork –  the runner-up from Friday’s Munster final, with Kildare set to face Munster champions Kerry.

All-Ireland MFC Quarter-finals  Saturday, June 10

1pm – Cork v Dublin
3pm – Kerry v Kildare

Carrick on Shannon
3.30 – Derry v Galway
5.15 – Mayo v Monaghan

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW