Champions name side for Derry clash

By Michael McMullan

ALL-IRELAND champions Kerry have named their team for Sunday’s All-Ireland semi-final clash with Derry in Croke Park (4pm).

It’s the first meeting of the team since Paul Geaney’s 1-5 topped Derry at Celtic Park in 2015, the Oakleafers’ last season in Division One.

Killian Spillane is back in training but hasn’t been listed in the 26.

Kerry: Shane Ryan, Graham O’Sullivan, Jason Foley, Tom O’Sullivan, Paul Murphy, Tadhg Morley, Gavin White, Diarmuid O’Connor, Jack Barry, Dara Moynihan, Sean O’Shea, Adrian Spillane, Paudie Clifford, David Clifford, Paul Geaney
Subs: Shane Murphy, Tony Brosnan, Mike Breen, Brian Ó Beaglaoich, Barry Dan O’Sullivan, Ruairí Murphy, Micheál Burns, Stephen O’Brien, Donal O’Sullivan, Dylan Casey, Sean O;’Brien

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW