New and Old faces as Tyrone Dr McKenna Cup squad named

Tyrone have named a 26 man panel for the 2019 Dr McKenna Cup campaign with nine new recruits included in the panel. 

Conan Grugan, Kyle Coney and Darren McCurry return to the county panel after time away while six players make the step from the u’20 panel.

Benny Gallen, Liam Rafferty, Brian Kennedy, Ryan Gray, Darragh Canavan and Matthew Murnaghan all make the leap to senior ball.

The Red Hands commence their Dr McKenna Cup campaign on Thursday night (December 20th) away to Derry in Celtic Park at 8pm.

Benny Gallen Achadh Uí Aráin
Liam Rafferty An Gallbhaile
Matthew Murnaghan Coill an Chlochair
Rory Brennan Trí Leac
Conor Meyler An Ómaigh
Conan Grugan An Ómaigh
Peter Harte Aireagal Chiaráin
Brian Kennedy Doire Lochain
Conal McCann Coill an Chlochair
Kyle Coney Ard Bó
Declan McClure Cluain Eo
Aidan McCrory Aireagal Chiaráin
Darren McCurry Éadan na dTorc
Ben McDonnell Aireagal Chiaráin
David Mulgrew Ard Bó
Hugh Pat McGeary Cabhán a’Chaortainn
Ryan Gray Trí Leac
Ruairi Sludden An Droim Mhór
Ciaran McLaughlin An Ómaigh
Darragh Canavan Aireagal Chiaráin
Ronan McNamee Achadh Uí Aráin
Cathal McShane E. R. Uí Néill
Niall Morgan Éadan na dTorc
Tiernan McCann Coill an Chlochair
Ronan O’Neill An Ómaigh
Niall Sludden An Droim Mhór

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW