Tyrone name unchanged side for seismic Kerry clash

By Niall Gartland

TYRONE have announced their starting line-up for tomorrow’s eagerly anticipated All-Ireland SFC quarter-final clash against rivals Kerry at Croke Park.

The starting line-up is unchanged from the team that accounted on a scoreline of 1-18 to 0-13 against Donegal last Saturday at Ballybofey.

Youngster Ruairi Canavan who scored 1-1 against Donegal has been handed his third ever championship start, while the nucleus of the team is an experienced one laden with All-Ireland medals from the 2021 season.

Starting team to face Kerry:

Niall Morgan, Michael McKernan, Ronan McNamee, Padraig Hampsey, Cormac Quinn, Michael O’Neill, Peter Harte, Brian Kennedy, Conn Kilpatrick, Conor Meyler, Ruairi Canavan, Kieran McGeary, Darren McCurry, Mattie Donnelly, Darragh Canavan

Subs: Lorcan Quinn, Frank Burns, Aidan Clarke, Niall Devlin, Richard Donnelly, Niall Kelly, Nathan McCarron, Cathal McShane, Seanie O’Donnell, Joe Oguz, Niall Sludden

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW