Another award for McCormick

LOUGHGIEL and Antrim star Róisín McCormick has been named on the Electric Ireland Camogie Third Level Rising Stars Team of the Year for a second successive season.

McCormick was the TU Dublin hero with her last gasp winner in the 2023 final and has been selected once again.

2024 Electric Ireland Camogie Third Level Rising Stars Team of the Year

  1. Sinead Farrell – UL, St Lachtain’s, Kilkenny
  2. Eimear Loughman – UL, Clonoulty Rossmore, Tipperary
  3. Claire Kingston – UL, Newcestown, Cork
  4. Sharon Shanahan – UL, Shinrone, Offaly
  5. Orla Sinnott – TUD, Ferns St Aidan’s, Wexford
  6. Aine Keane – UL, St. Thomas’, Galway
  7. Aoife Healy – UCC, Aghada, Cork
  8. Ciara O’Connor – DCU, St Martin’s, Wexford
  9. Eimear Heffernan – UCC, Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams, Tipperary
  10. Kerrie Finnegan – TUD, Faughs, Dublin
  11. Róisín McCormick – TUD, Loughgiel Shamrocks, Antrim
  12. Mairead O’Brien – UL, Modeligo, Waterford
  13. Casey Hennessy – UL, Clonoulty Rossmore, Tipperary
  14. Eimear McGrath – UL, Drom & Inch, Tipperary
  15. Aisling Gannon – DCU, St Jude’s, Dublin

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW