Armagh name unchanged team for Cork trip

ARMAGH have named an unchanged team for Saturday’s clash with Cork in SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaomih (7pm).

Kieran McGeeney’s side secured promotion with victory over Cavan last weekend and will play Donegal in the League decider next weekend.

The Orchard County have had a settled look to their side with 10 players have featured in all of their league games to date.

Conor Turbitt, Oisin Conaty and Rory Grugan have led the scoring with Blaine Hughes yet to conceded a goal this seaosn.

Shea Magil and Rhys Stevens were in goals for the first two McKenna Cup games with Tyrone the last side to breach the Armagh defence, back in January.

Armagh: Blaine Hughes, Paddy Burns, Aaron McKay, Peter McGrane, Greg McCabe, Aidan Forker, Joe McElroy, Connaire Mackin, Ben Crealey, Stefan Campbell, Rory Grugan, Barry McCambridge, Conor Turbitt, Andrew Murnin,  Oisin Conaty
Subs: Shea Magill, Niall Grimley, Ciaran Higgins, Jemar Hall, Jason Duffy, Oisin O’Neill, Tiernan Kelly, Jarly Óg Burns, Rian O’Nell,. Aidan Nugent, Ross McQuillan

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW