Donegal name team for Sunday’s Ulster final date with Armagh

By Michael McMullan

SHAUN Patton has been named to start in Sunday’s Ulster final against Armagh as Donegal aim to lift the Anglo Celt Cup for the first time since 2019.

The St Eunan’s ‘keeper went off injured against Derry with Gavin Mulreaney taking over in the win over Tyrone.

Patton was listed on the bench against Tyrone, meaning it’s the same 26-man squad named with Caolan McColgan – a late addition ahead of Hugh McFadden – again listed.

There is no place for Conor O’Donnell and Eoghan Bán Gallagher who have missed much to Donegal’s action due to injury.

Jim McGuinness has steered the county into an 11th Ulster final in 14 seasons.

Donegal: Shaun Patton, Mark Curran, Brendan McCole, Ciarán Moore, Ryan McHugh, Caolan McGonagle, Peadar Mogan, Jason McGee, Michael Langan, Shane O’Donnell, Ciarán Thompson, Dáire Ó Baoill, Patrick McBrearty, Oisín Gallen, Niall O’Donnell

Subs: Gavin Mulreany, Kevin McGettigan, Stephen McMenamin, Odhran Doherty, Domhnall Mac Giolla Bhríde, Jeaic Mac Ceallabhuí, Caolan McColgan, Jamie Brennan, Aaron Doherty, John Ross Molloy, Charles McGuinness

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW