Final round of McKenna Cup games set for midweek

CAVAN have made two changes for Wednesday’s final group game in the McKenna Cup in  Kingspan Breffni Park.

Raymond Galligan takes over from Liam Brady between the posts. with Cian Madden coming into the attack at the expense of Brandon Boylan.

Kieran McGeeney’s side were winners over Antrim with goals from Joe Sheridan and Conor Turbitt.

Tyrone and Derry won their opening games and they clash at Owenbeg which which will have added spice after Derry knocked Tyrone out of last season’s Ulster championship.

Champions Monaghan beaten finalists Donegal going head in Ballybofey in search of their first point in a group that has already been won by Conor Laverty’s Down.

NEXT UP…Paddy Carr and his management have made six changes for the visit of Monaghan

New Donegal manager Paddy Carr has made six changes including a start for St Naul’s goalkeeper Gavin Mulreany.

All games throw in at 7.30pm and the three group winners will be joined in the semi-finals this weekend by the best runner up.

Team news

Armagh: Ethan Rafferty, Greg McCabe, Aaron McKay, Ross Finn, Conor O’Neill, Barry McCambridge, Jarly Óg Burns, Stefan Campbell, Stephen Sheridan, Joe Sheridan, Callum Cumiskey, Tiernan Kelly, Rory Grugan, Conor Turbitt, Aidan Nugent

Cavan: Raymond Galligan, John Cooke, Padraig Faulkner, Evan Finnegan, Ciaran Brady, Dara McVeety, Tiarnan Madden, Killian Clarke, Enda Maguire, Gerard Smith, Oisin Brady, Oisin Kiernan, Martin Reilly, Ryan O’Neill, Cian Madden

Derry: Odhran Lynch, Mark Doherty, Brendan Rogers, Conor McCluskey, Conor Doherty, Gareth McKinless, Paudi McGrogan, Eoin McEvoy, Anton Tohill, Padraig Cassidy, Paul Cassidy, Lachlan Murray, Niall Toner, Shane McGuigan, Niall Loughlin

Donegal: Gavin Mulreany, Mark Curran, Caolan Ward, John Ross Molloy, Marty O’Reilly, Brendan McCole, Odhran Doherty, Stephen McMenamin, Domhnall Mac Giolla Bhride, Johnny McGroddy, Daire Ó Baoill, Jeaic Mac Ceallabhuí, Luke McGlynn, Patrick McBrearty, Kane Barrett

Tyrone: Benny Gallen, Nathan McCarron, Cormac Munroe, Padraig Hampsey ,Cormac Quinn, Peter Harte, Niall Devlin, Brian Kennedy, Richard Donnelly, Conor Meyler, Conn Kilpatrick, Niall Sludden, Cathal McShane, Mattie Donnelly, David Mulgrew

Monaghan: TBC

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW