Galway team announced for the visit of Tyrone

GALWAY have named their team for the visit of Tyrone in the All-Ireland series on Saturday (5.15pm Pearse Stadium).

There is a return for Paul Conroy who sat out the Connacht final win over Sligo as a precaution after picking up an impact injury in training.

Aside from Eoghan and Patrick Kelly being outside the 26, the Tribesmen are picking from a full hand and have retained goalkeeper Connor Gleeson.

He played eight of Galway’s competitive games so far with Corofin’s Bernie Power last between the posts for their Connacht win over Roscommon.

The other two teams in the group are last year’s Tailteann Cup winners who will face Ulster finalists Armagh next weekend.

Connor Gleeson, Johnny McGrath, Sean Kelly, Jack Glynn, Dylan McHugh, John Daly, Cillian McDaid, Paul Conroy, John Maher, Matthew Tierney, Johnny Heaney, Peter Cooke, Ian Burke, Damien Comer, Shane Walsh
Bernie Power, Seán Fitzgerald, Daniel O’Flaherty. Cian Hernon, Paul Kelly, Gerard Davoren, Niall Daly, Rob Finnerty, Cathal Sweeney, Dessie Conneely, Tomo Culhane

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW