McBrearty ruled out of Division Two final

DONEGAL skipper Paddy McBrearty has sustained a ‘fairly significant injury’ that rules him out of Sunday’s Division Two decider against Armagh. McBrearty sustained a leg injury in last weekend’s league encounter against Meath and underwent a scan yesterday to suss out the extent of the damage. Speaking at last night’s launch of the Ulster Championship, […]

Donegal aiming for the top says McGuinness

By Shaun Casey JIM McGuinness made his long-awaited return to the Donegal sideline on Wednesday night and got his second stint underway with a handsome 16-point victory against an understrength Armagh side in the opening round of the McKenna Cup. McGuinness returned as Donegal manager having stepped away in 2014 following four successful years at […]

Donegal make one change for the visit of Tyrone

By Michael McMullan DOENGAL have made one change for the Saturday’s visit of Tyrone to Ballybofey (7pm) in the All-Ireland SFC preliminary quarter-final. Jason McGee, who has been troubled with injury, has been listed to start with Odhran Doherty – an ever present in the All-Ireland series –  dropping to the bench. Captain Patrick McBrearty […]

Monaghan team announced for Donegal clash

By Michael McMullan MONAGHAN have named their team for Saturday’s All-Ireland SFC game against Donegal (6pm O’Neills Healy Park). Vinny Corey has opted for the same starting team with experienced trio Conor McManus, Kieran and Darren Hughes again held in reserve. Dessie Ward and Sean Jones have returned to the squad as Monaghan aim for […]

Donegal name team for Monaghan showdown

By Michael McMullan DONEGAL have named their team for Saturday’s All-Ireland SFC clash with Ulster rivals Monaghan (2pm O’Neills Healy Park). There is a first start for captain Patrick McBrearty since being replaced at half -time at the same venue when Donegal faced Tyrone in the league earlier in the season. The Kilcar man had […]

Ulster’s top scorers in 2022

By Michael McMullan AFTER four rounds of NFL games and the Dr McKenna Cup, it’s Derry, Galway and Cavan who hold a 100 per cent record. Here are Ulster’s top scorers, from play, across all the League and McKenna Cup. Note their total score in brackets. Gearóid McKiernan 1-13 (1-22) Patrick McBrearty 1-12 (1-22) Jason […]