Ulster’s Players of the Year

Shaun Casey takes a look back at the Ulster players who have won the prestigious Footballer of the Year award Kieran McGeary (Tyrone) – 2021 TYRONE ended a 13-year wait for an All-Ireland title and captured the Sam Maguire Cup in the first year of Brian Dooher and Feargal Logan’s joint-management ticket. The Red Hands […]

Rivals across the Blackwater

2002 ULSTER FIRST ROUND REPLAY(Armagh 2-13 Tyrone 0-16) ARMAGH prevailed in a thrilling first-round replay against Tyrone back in 2002 and they never looked back, reaching the Promised Land for the first time in their history at the far end of their campaign with that unforgettable second-half comeback against Kerry. In this first-round replay, Division […]