Three All-Stars for Cavan

CAVAN have been honoured with three All-Star awards after their run to the 2020 All-Ireland semi-final.

Goalkeeper Raymond Galligan, defender Padraig Faulkner and Thomas Galligan (midfield) have all been honoured.

Dublin dominate the team with nine awards, Mayo have two while Tipperary’s Conor Sweeney is also included.

PwC All-Stars Football 2020

(previous years selected in brackets)


  1. Raymond Galligan (Cavan)


  1. Oisín Mullin (Mayo)
  2. Padraig Faulkner (Cavan)
  3. Michael Fitzsimons (Dublin) (2017, ’19)
  4. James McCarthy (Dublin) (2014, ’17, ’18)
  5. John Small (Dublin)
  6. Eoin Murchan (Dublin)


  1. Brian Fenton (Dublin) (2015, ’16, ’18, ’19)
  2. Thomas Galligan (Cavan)


  1. Niall Scully (Dublin)
  2. Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin) (2015, ’16, ’18)
  3. Con O’Callaghan (Dublin) (2017, ’19)
  4. Cillian O’Connor (Mayo) (2014)
  5. Conor Sweeney (Tipperary)
  6. Dean Rock (Dublin) (2016, ’17)


Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW